Flash TWRP.img on ROOTED Redmi Note 3 via Flashify on Mobile

New Year 2016 Featured Tutorial



This morning, while I was trying a few stuffs, I accidentally press Full Unroot in SuperSu. I was horrified, eventhough I had root access from the Dev Rom, and thereafter, my superuser access has vanished…



What I did was go to MIUI Forum to access my tutorial to flash using Hands-on flashing Stock ROM using SP Flash Tool on Redmi Note 3 to the Stable v7.0.19.0 and thereafter update manually thru updater to Dev v5.12.31. And on top when I wanna request for a root access, I was only granted after I did  UNLOCKING YOUR BOOTLOADER, ROOTED for REDMI NOTE 3 and successfully got thru for the third time. Only then it automatically downloaded and flashed the hennessy-5.12.31-5.12.31.root ROM, on my lappie, before I could leave for breakfast.

This how it goes, as shown below:-

 

And the worst part is that I eager to get going with setting up, and having my eggs benedict and enjoying while it last, at a breakfast joint not at the convenience of my office or my home, so I had to do all these while on mobility and had the purple browser to connect me beyond and none other.

Hahaha… my iPhone to the rescue, my eggs benedict breakfast:-

 

 

This is what I had, to work with, as shown below:-

 

SCENARIO: I am ROOTED and WITHOUT a GOOGLE PLAY STORE. What I had to do is run to my rescue with my own blog myandroidous.blogspot.com which is like a treasure chest with all the know-hows and APP APKs at my expense, as shown below:-

 





MISSION: Install SuperSU & update Binaries, Install Flashify, Flash TWRP and Ultimately Install Google Apps.
I DOWNLOADED:



SuperSU 2.46.apk

Flashify 1.9.2.apk

twrp_feds64.img

Root Checker Basic 5.5.3



REMINDER: Enable, 3rd party apk installation Installing APK file on your Redmi Note 2/Prime for noobies


I installed and granted root access to SuperSU 2.46 and update its binaries too, as shown below:-


Installed Flashify and flashed recovery twrp_feds64.img as shown below:-


 

 

Install and launch Root Checker app, to verify the Root is done properly, as shown below:-

 

 

 

And now, I have successfully flashed TWRP recovery to my Redmi Note 3, and I “Only mount system read-me” cos I do not want to lose my OTA updates, as shown below:-

 

 

 

 

Next, I need my Google Play Store… which you can grab hold at the thread below:-

 

 

 

DISCLAIMER: DO ON YOUR OWN RISK. Flashing can potentially bricked or bootloop your device.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Flash TWRP.img on ROOTED Redmi Note 3 via Flashify on Mobile

  1. Hola! Cuando intento instalar el recovery, no tengo opción de recuperar el archivo desde descargas, tengo que seleccionarlo desde sólido explorer…no habrá problema verdad??
    Y otra duda es que una vez seleccionado el archivo, me da dos opciones, es decir me pregunta si mi recovery es cmw o twrp/phitz o algo así. Cual selecciono?
    Tengo una ROM estable de enero que he actualizado por otra, espero no tener problemas.
    Muchas gracias

  2. Segui tudo direitinho mas não funciona 😦
    não vejo jeito de desbloquear o bootloader do meu xiaomi redmi note 3

Leave a comment